Back to linkedin
linkedin — Recommended Actions
All 2 privacy actions we recommend, grouped by category and prioritized by risk.
Privacy Controls(2)
Recommended Actions
Profile viewing anonymization
- 1Click the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
- 2Select Settings & Privacy from the dropdown.
- 3Click Visibility on the left rail.
- 4In the Visibility of your profile & network section, click Visibility when viewing other profiles.
- 5Select Private mode. Your changes will be saved automatically.
Contact sync deletion
- 1Click the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
- 2Click Settings & Privacy. The Account preferences section will open by default.
- 3Under Syncing options, click Sync contacts.
- 4Next to Contacts, click Remove all.
- 5In the Remove all sources? pop-up, click Continue to confirm. Your contacts will be deleted immediately; updates to suggestions may take up to 72 hours.
Automate your privacy
Connect your accounts to TrueTerms to automate these privacy actions and monitor policy changes.